Six AU commits land on Alabama All Star team

Click Click Here to view this Link.- Here to view this Link.-
The rosters for the 2012 Alabama-Mississippi All-Star Classic were announced on Wednesday, with six current Auburn commits headlining the Alabama squad.
The Tigers' pledges include Carver-Montgomery (Ala.) quarterback Jeremy Johnson, McGill-Toolen (Ala.) quarterback Jason Smith, Pinson Valley (Ala.) receiver Earnest Robinson, Muscle Shoals (Ala.) defensive tackle Dee Liner, Auburn (Ala.) linebacker Reuben Foster and Dothan (Ala.) cornerback Kamryn Melton.
The 6-foot-6 Johnson, an early Auburn commitment, has led the Wolverines to a 5-1 record this season while completing 88-of-133 passes for 1,600 yards and 19 touchdowns. He's thrown only four interceptions and has a completion rate of 66.2 percent.
A strong runner who has good speed, Johnson has rushed for 447 yards and four touchdowns and is averaging 10.4 yards per carry. He is fast emerging as one of the top quarterback prospects in the nation in the Class of 2013.
The annual contest, an event of the Alabama High School Athletic Association (AHSAA) and the AHSADCA, will be played for the second straight year at Montgomery's Cramton Bowl on Dec. 15. Kickoff for the afternoon contest has not been set.
Alabama holds an 18-7 edge in the series played at Mobile's Ladd-Peebles Stadium from 1988-2010. Alabama won last year's game 31-12 with current University of Alabama freshman running back T.J. Yeldon earning MVP honors for Alabama. Alabama has won the last four in a row.