Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Text Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

January 25, 2008

2008 McDonald's All-American Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 31st Annual McDonald's All-American Boys Basketball game have been announced. 44 boys and 34 girls from Oregon's Class of 2008 are among those nominated for this year's games, which will be played at the Bradley Center in Milwaukee on Wednesday, March 26th.
OregonPreps.com is proud to be the official nominator for boys basketball in the state of Oregon and the full list of nominated athletes for both boys and girls is as follows.

Boys Nominees
Jordan Baylis, David Douglas
Jordan Bishop, West Salem
Michael Boswell, Aloha
Brian Conklin, North Eugene
Mario Gill, Wilson
Tarance Glynn, Molalla
Anthony Golden, Madison
Blake Harrison, Churchill
Michael Harthun, South Medford
John Hayward-Mayhew, South Eugene
Nadav Heyman, Corvallis
Cameron Jackson, Roosevelt
Gabe Kauffman, Sweet Home
Matt Losli, Tualatin
Paul McCoy, Grant
Ryan Meehan, Beaverton
Asa Miller, Spray
Andy Poling, Westview
David Reeher, Crook County
Danny Reiter, Mohawk
Conrad Ritchie, Clatskanie
J.J. Ross, Hermiston
Buddy Saxon, Grants Pass
Sam Schafer, Oregon City
Ameer Shamsud-din, Benson
Michael Sheperd, Phoenix
Garrett Sim, Sunset
Chehales Tapscott, Century
Brad Tinsley, Oregon City
Eric vanKuelen, South Albany
Terrell Wallace, Westview
Blair Wheadon, Junction City
Tyrone White, Jefferson
Andrew Wiley, Thurston

Girls Nominees
Rosetta Adzasu, West Linn
Janita Badon, Jefferson
Theresa Brown, Sheldon
Becky Buhler, Clackamas
Brittany Duty, Tigard
Alex Earl, Southridge
Kelsey Goodell, Lincoln
Kim Hill, Portland Christian
Melinda Ingalls, Wilsonville
Michelle Jenkings, Southridge
Briaunna King, Redmond
Leah Mancino, Junction City
Anna Marchbanks, McKay
Jacklin Nared, Westview
Alexis Nissen, Lebanon
Rachel Scarpelli, Reynolsd
Kai Schmidt, Lakeridge
Eric Schultz, North Medford
Lindsey Shearer, Oregon City
Katie Steigleman, Sheldon
Kiara Tate, Southridge
Kimberly Van Dyke, McMinnville
Meaghan White, Jesuit
Michelle Wilson, St. Paul

OregonPreps.com would like to thank Phil Barnhart of NorthwestHoops.com for his help with the boys selections. Carl Tinsley of the End of the Trail Tournament served as the state's nominator for girls basketball.

OregonPreps.com would like to congratulate all of the nominees on their selections.

Auburn NEWS


Latest Headlines:

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos AuburnSports.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.